Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.8
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.8
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Gmmacca
    au

    Review score

    10
    15 May 2018

    A great play to stay in a lovely town

    The apartment was clean, quiet and comfortable. Cornelia was away but Lutz was very friendly and helpful. The house itself is interesting and has been thoughtfully renovated. The town is lovely and we only wished we had stayed longer.
    MISS V
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    31 March 2018

    Very much loved the shabby chic style of the apartment, much love and care has been put into it.

    The accommodation was very well equipped with some personal touches. We came back on the second day to find some wine and a note celebrating the fact we were the first couple to honeymoon there :)
    Ingrid
    no

    Review score

    9.2
    20 March 2018

    I will stay there again if I visit Oberammergau

    The pillows/cushions were too small and soft.
    Nice bathroom with enough towels. Access to washing machine and dryer. The kitchen was well equipped.
    Fotios Katsileris
    de

    Review score

    10
    18 March 2018

    Excellent value for money!

    Very friendly staff and very covenant location!
    Elizabeth
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    17 March 2018
    Good location. Walking distance from the train station. Close to the centre. Cornelia let us feel very welcome. A nice apartment where you will find everything what you need to prepare breakfast or small food or just to relax.
    Anne-Maree
    au

    Review score

    10
    1 February 2018

    Loveley

    Stairs to our upstairs apartment were steep and very narrow, not a problem for us but could be very difficult for those less agile, ask for a downstairs unit
    Don’t often find accommodation that looks exactly like advertised pictures, warm apartment, lovely friendly host
    Denis
    ru

    Review score

    10
    23 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pt

    Review score

    10
    17 November 2017

    Very nice location, very nice place to stay even during a week.

    Nothing to appoint
    Everything was good.
    Robert
    de

    Review score

    10
    26 October 2017
    Very friendly and attentive lady on arrival. An apartment made with love and attention to detail. Many thanks... Robert & Andrea..
    Debra
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2017

    Beautiful! Great location, very clean

    Olga Mig
    ru

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2017

    simply the best

    This is simply the best place I have ever stayed at. Fantastically decorated, amazingly sunny and beautiful. There is everything you might need for a short or a long stay. Clean, comfy, beautiful. The host was welcoming and nice - getting the key was not a problem at all. And on top of this - amazing alpine air that you can almost drink.
    Egidija
    lt

    Review score

    10
    31 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Judith
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    23 June 2017

    Bright,lovely rooms.

    Our apartment was on the first floor and the access stairs were narrow, steep and had a bend in them. It was difficult to get your cases up them and our cases were not huge. If you were older or had very large cases the stairs could nearly be impossible. Without cases the stairs were quite manageable. The property, whilst very close to the old town was about 10-15 min walk from the railway station.
    Bright, nicely decorated room that it was a pleasure to wake up in. Neat little kitchenette/seating area. All very clean. There was also a washing machine and dryer that we could use.
    Adrian
    ro

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2017

    Nice and quite lodge

    The location and cleanliness
    Alp
    tr

    Review score

    9.6
    14 May 2017

    If I go there one more time, I prefer again this place.

    The owner was very hospitable and kind. She is always helping when you need.
    Alison
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    4 May 2017

    Wonderful, nearly perfect....

    All was good...
    We loved the decor of the apartment....The location was perfect....The host was lovely and friendly and very helpful...Very, very clean apartment and so very peaceful...Lovely little garden to sit in, if you so wish...
    Greg
    au

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2017

    Excellent place in Oberammergau.

    Nothing at all!
    A newly renovated property done very well. Comfortable and right in the old part of Oberammergau opposite Saint Peter and Paul church. Cornelia and Lutz were very friendly and welcoming, offered advice about places to see etc.
    Smgokmen
    pt

    Review score

    6.2
    19 April 2017

    Good location but not a nice place

    The heating system goes off before midnight. We stayed there with one year old baby and we request the heating system not to go off but the owner didn't help us. Also she was like controlling everything she was always near the door and this was disturbing. The floor was woody and it was cracking in every step and it was very disturbing.
    We liked only location of the aparment, it is in the village center.
    Alexey Abramov
    nl

    Review score

    10
    10 April 2018
    Everything was great. The place, clean and beautiful appartment and the host. Many thanks.
    Brian
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 December 2017

    Delightful Stay

    Wonderful and friendly hosts. Excellent location in town. WiFi was very fast and the accommodations were comfortable.
Loading reviews